Board of Directors

James R. Leutze, Ph.D., Chair
   Chancellor Emeritus, UNC-Wilmington
Bill Keller, Vice Chair
   COL USMC (Ret)/Former Onslow Commission, Sneads Ferry
Robert Neal, P.E., Secretary
   Moffatt & Nichol, Wilmington
 Ned Barclay, Treasurer
   Figure Eight Island/Wilmington
Tom Jarrett, P.E., Ex-Officio, Executive Committee
   VP CPE/CB&I & Army Corps of Engineers (Ret), Wilmington
Dennis Barbour  
  Charter Boat Captain & Former Mayor, Carolina Beach
Rick Catlin, P.E. / P.G.
   Former Member NC House of Representatives, Wilmington
Dan Dawson, P.E.
   Engineer, Vertex Railcar Corp. Wilmington
Steve Foster
   Town Manager (Ret), Town of Oak Island
Christopher Layton
   Town Manager, Duck
Greg Loy
   Town Planning Director (Ret), Kill Devil Hills
Dick Macartney
   Mayor Pro Tem, Town of North Topsail Beach
Chris McCall
   Village Manager, Bald Head Island
Ike McRee
   County Attorney, Currituck County
Cliff Ogburn
   Town Manager, Nags Head 
Bobby Outten, J.D.
   County Manager and Attorney, Dare Co., Manteo
Charles Vincent
   Captain, American Airlines (Ret), Kinston & Emerald Isle
Dave Weaver
   Asst. Manager New Hanover County (Ret), Wilmington
Randell Woodruff
   County Manager, Pender County 
Dawn York
   Coastal Scientist, Dial Cordy and Associates, Inc., Wilmington
Ex-Officio Board Members
Christine Brayman
  USACE, Wilmington District
Braxton Davis
  Director, N.C. Division of Coastal Management
Mike McIntyre
  Former U.S. Rep. N.C. 7th Congressional District, Dir. Govt. Relations Poyner Spruill
Spencer Rogers
  N.C. Sea Grant
Jay Zimmerman
  Director, N.C. Division of Water Resources
Kathleen Riely, Executive Director